Winners of Cinema Fans Association announced

The Cinema Fans’ Association will be hosting its awards function on 12th next month in October to honor the most versatile personalities of 2007 who have elevated the standard of Tamil Cinema in their respective careers.

Jagatheesan, the former judge along with his team picked the best celebrities with the results of opinion polls by fans.

In the best actors category, Superstar Rajnikanth for Sivaji, Ajith Kumar for Billa and Jeevan for Naan Avanillai will be honored. Nayanthara for Billa, Trisha for Kireedom and Malavika for Naan Avanillai have won the best actresses award. Krish has been chosen for the best male playback singer for ‘June Ponal July Kaatre’ and Chinmayi for ‘Sivaji’.

Best Male and Female awards for the character artistes have been awarded to Sathyaraj and Kushboo in Periyaar.
Best Music Director – Yuvan Shankar Raja – Billa
Best Scriptwriter – Director Vijay for Kireedom
Best Lyricist – Na. Muthukumar for Urchagam
Best Cinematography – Nirav Shah for Billa
Best Director – Vishnuvardhan for Billa
Best Film – Periyar
Best Film of Special Attention – Sivaji

Similar kind of awards has been delivered in the film industries of Malayalam, Telugu and Kannada films as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *