A.R. Rahman’s ‘Couples Retreat’ tracks unveiled

Finally, here comes the most exciting moment for all the buffs of A.R. Rahman all throughout the World. If ‘Slumdog Millionaire’ had the specific touch of similar patterns, A.R. Rahman has focused more on Hollywood-fangled music with more prominence for Indian instruments.

The opening song of album is ‘Sajna Sajna Re’ has the starting lines with ‘when I smile, I smile for you… When you cry, I feel for you.. .’ and later there is a Hindi word ‘Sajna Sajna’.

The next song is a full-fledged Tamil song ‘Kuru Kuru’ crooned by Rahman himself.

The musical album of ‘Couples Retreat’ has 15 tracks namely:

1. Sajna Re
2. Kuru Kuru – A.R. Rahman
3. Nana – Rap by Blaaze
4. Tour of the Vilas
5. Meeting Marcel
6. Jason and Cynthia
7. Itinerary
8. Undress
9. Sharks
10. Luau – John O’Brien
11. Salvadore
12. Intervention
13. The Waterfall
14. Jason and Cynthia – Piano Theme
15. Animal Spirits

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *