11th Annual EDISON AWARDS Edison awards 2018 Press News

11th Annual EDISON AWARDS (35)

Edison awards have always redefined magnificence. Real Talents never went missing under our radar. We have always stood up as One of the finest awards of the kollywood. This year owing to death of evergreen star Sridevi Boneykapoor, we decided to keep the event low to honour the women superstar of India and to morn the loss for the film Fraternity. The award ceremony unlike every year started by paying a tribute to Sridevi and mourning the loss.

The event at Hotel Leela Palace, began with traditional dance performance and went on to witness various galore. Dance, music and entertaining took elevation with each and every performance. Just like every year singers, musicians and talents from Malaysia, Sri Lanka and various part of the sphere flooded to showcase their talents. John Britto Dance Academy cheered up the audience by their astonishing performance.

Hon’ble Shri. Malladi Krishna Rao -Tourism Minister of Puducherry, Mr. Saravanan Karathihayan – Consul General of Malaysia, Chennai, Mr. Antony Lobo – Consul of Spain, Dr. V.P. Vittal Raj made their esteem presence as Honorable Chief Guests. Celebrities felicitated at the Edison awards are as follows:

Best Film 24Am Velaikkaran
Best Debut Music Director Bindu Malini & Vedanth Bharadwaj Aruvi
Best Playback Singer Female Luksimi Sivaneswaralingam Senthoora (Bogan)
Best Playback Singer Male Sathiyaprakash Azhaporan tamilan
Best Lyricist Vivek Azhaporan Tamilan (Mersal)
Best Supporting Role Female Anjali Varadhan Aruvi
Best Supporting Role Male Prasanna  Power Pandi
Best Character Role Male Bhagyaraj Thupparivaalan
Best Character Role Female Varalakshmi Vikram Vedha
Best Director Atlee Mersal
Best Debut Director Arunprabhu Aruvi
Best DOP GK.Vishnu Mersal
Best Editor Shiva Nandeeswaran Theeran Adhigaram Ondru
Best Debut Actress Adhithi Balan Aruvi
Best Debut Actor Vasanth Ravi Taramani
Best Comedian RJ Balaji Ivan thanthiran
Best Villain Award S J surya Mersal
Best Appearance Power Star Srinivasan Kavan
Best Child Artist Adrian Knight Jesly Taramani
Best Art Director T.Muthuraj Mersal / Velaikkaran
Best Stunt Direction Dhilp Subbarayan Theeran Adhigaram Ondru
Best Youtube Movie Reviewer Abishek Raja  Fully Filmy
Best Dance Choreographer Shobi Alaporan Tamilan &

Karuthavanlaam  Galeejaam

Rising Star of the Year – Female Parvathy Nair  
Best Overseas Actor (London) David Yuvarajan Valladesam
Best Overseas Actor (Malaysia) Suresh Oru Mugarathirai
Best Antagonist – Female Varalakshmi Sathya
The Face of the Year Aditi Rao Hydari   
The Talent Falconer D.Imman  
Best Actor Karthi Theeran Adhigaram Ondru
Best Actress Nayanthara Aramm
Mass Hero of the Year Vijay  Mersal